1;2c IPhO - International Board
Visitors:
Main
Announcements
International_Board
Statutes
Syllabus
Participants
Last Olympiad
Next Olympiad
Past and Future Organizers
Minutes
Statistics
History
Past Presidents and Secretaries
IPhO History
Memorial to Dr. Waldemar Gorzkowski (1937-2007)
Literature
Problems and Solutions
Links
Contact

International_Board
Stated in September 2013


Secretariat

 
 

President:
Hans Jordens (h.jordens@rug.nl)
Hans Jordens

Secretary:
Matthew Verdon (matt.verdon@gmail.com)


Treasurer:
Yernur Rysmagambetov (matt.verdon@gmail.com)


 
 

 

Advisory committee

 
 

President - Hans Jordens h.jordens@rug.nl Netherlands

Secretary - Matthew Verdon (matt.verdon@gmail.com) Australia

Treasurer - Yernur Rysmagambetov yernur@gmail.com Kazakhstan

Last Organizer(2015) - Praveen Pathak praveen@hbcse.tifr.res.in India

Future Organizer (2016) - Simon Birrer simon.birrer@olympiads.ch 

                                                                                           Switzerland/Liechtenstein

Future Organizer (2016) - Hendra Kwee hendrakwee@gmail.com 

Future Organizer (2017) - Fernando Nogueira fnog@uc.pt 

Member - Gagik Gregoryan gagri@yerphi.am Armenia

Member - Helmuth Mayr helmuth.mayr@chello.at Austria

Member - Euclydes Marega Junior euclydes@ifsc.usp.br Brazil

Member - Andrzej Kotlicki kotlicki@phas.ubc.ca Canada

Member - Jan Kriz jan.kriz@uhk.cz Czech Republic

Member - Stefan Petersen petersen@ipn.uni-kiel.de Germany

Member - Eli Rad raz@tx.technion.ac.il Israel

Member - Masao Ninomiya ninomiya@yukawwa.kyoto-u.ac.jp Japan

Member - Victor Manuel Romero Rochin romero@fisica.unam.mx Mexico

Member - Jan Mostowski mosto@ifpan.edu.pl Poland

Member - Chih-ta Chia chia.chihta@gmail.com

 
 

 

Leaders Participated in IPhO 2013

 
 

Armenia
     Gagik Grigoryan (gagri@yerphi.am)
    Bilor Kurghinyan (bilorkurghinyan@gmail.com)

Australia
     Matthew Verdon (matt.verdon@gmail.com)
    Alix Verdon (alix.verdon@gmail.com)

Austria
     Helmuth Otto Mayr (helmuth.mayr@chello.at)
    Engelbert Stuetz (engelbert.stuetz@liwest.at)

Azerbaijan
    Mirzali Ismail Murquzov (shahin.m@artim.az)
    Rana Ferzullayevna Mammadova (shahin.m@artim.az)

Bangladesh
    Fayez Ahmed Jahangir Masud (jmbadsha@yahoo.com )
    M.Arshad Momen (amomen@univdhaka.edu )

Belarus
    Anatoli Slabadzianiuk (slabadzianiuk@bsu.by)
    Anton Mishchuk (antonmi@mail.ru )

Belgium
     Philippe Leonard (pleonard@ulb.ac.be)
     Bernadette Hendrickx (bernadette.hendrickx@mail.com )

Bolivia
     Marko Jorge Andrade Uzieda (markoandrade.u@fcyt.umss.edu.bo)

Bosnia & Herzegovina
     Rajfa Musemic (musemic@mef.unsa.ba)
     Sinisha Ignjatovich (sinisha@teol.net)

Brazil
     Euclydes Marega Junior (euclydes@ifsc.usp.br)
    Fernando Wellysson de Alencar Sobreira
                                                   (fernandowellysson@yahoo.com.br)

Bulgaria
    Miroslav-Abrashev Miroslav Vergilov Abrashev (mvabr@phys.uni-sofia.bg)
    Viktor Genchev Ivanov (vgi@phys.uni-sofia.bg)

Canada
    Canada_Andrzej-Kotlicki Andrzej Kotlicki (kotlicki@phas.ubc.ca)
    Mohammadreza Mohammadi (m.mohammadi@mail.utoronto.ca)

China
    Song Feng (fsong@nankai.edu.cn)
    Zhang Chunling (zhangchl@nankai.edu.cn)

Colombia
     Fernando Vega Salamanca (vega.fernando@gmail.com)
    Eduardo Zalamea Godoy (ezalameag@unal.edu.co)

Croatia
    Kreso Zadro (kzadro@phy.hr)
    Mario Basletic (basletic@phy.hr))

Cuba
    Alberto Mawad Santos (mawadsa@rimed.cu)

Cyprus
    Demetrios Philippou (phildem@cytanet.com.cy)
    Andreas Panagi (andemage@cytanet.com.cy)

Czech Republic
     Jan Kriz (jan.kriz@uhk.cz)
    Filip Studnička (Filip Studnička )

Denmark
    Niels Christian Jensen (nj@ghg.dk)
    Kirstine Berg Sørensen (kirstine.berg-sorensen@fysik.dtu.dk)

Ecuador
    Rafael Espinosa Sèmper

El Salvador
    Carlos Armando Alberti Arroyo (carlos.a.alberti@gmail.com)
    Raúl Alvarenga (raul04011964@yahoo.es)

Estonia
    Jaan Kalda (kalda@ioc.ee)
    Mihkel Kree (mihkel.kree@gmail.com)

Finland
     Lasse Aatos Franti (lasse.franti@helsinki.fi)
     Heikki Mäntysaari (heikki.mantysaari@jyu.fi)

France
    Christian Brunel (ck.brunel@free.fr)
    Nicolas Billy (nicolas.billy@education.gouv.fr)

Georgia
    Vladimir Paverman (vladpav@mail.ru)
    Tsimakuridze (n.tsimakuridze@freeuni.edu.ge)

Germany
    Germany_Stefan-Petersen Stefan Petersen (petersen@ipn.uni-kiel.de)
    Axel Boeltzig (axel.boeltzig@web.de)

Greece
    Georgios Kalkanis (gkalkanis@gmail.com)
    Panagiotis Tsakonas (ptsakon@gmail.com)

Hong Kong
    Du Shengwang (dusw@ust.hk)
    Yung Lit Hung (syssyung@gmail.com)

Hungary
    Tasnádi Tamás Péter (tasnadi.tamas.peter@gmail.com)
    Máté Vigh (vighmate@gmail.com)

Iceland
    Ingibjörg Haraldsdóttir (inghar@centrum.is)
    Viðar Ágústsson (vidara@islandia.is)

India
    Mukund Laxman Ogalapurkar (nc_olympiad@hbcse.tifr.res.in)
    Praveen Pathak (nc_olympiad@hbcse.tifr.res.in)

Indonesia
    Mohammad Syamsu Rosid (srosid@fisika.ui.ac.id)
    Kamsul Abraha (kamsul@ugm.ac.id)

Iran
    Mehdi Saadat (Saadat@srttu.edu)
    Hossein Mirzaei (mirzaei@sharif.edu)

Ireland
    Eamonn Cunningham (eamonn.cunningham@dcu.ie)
    David Rea (david.grea@gmailo.com)

Israel
    Eli Raz (raz@tx.technion.ac.il)
    Igor Lisenker (igorlisenker@gmail.com)

Italy
     Italy_Dennis-Luigi-Censi  Dennis Luigi Censi (dl.censi@olimp.it)
    Francesco Minosso (ptolemos@alice.it)

Japan
    Kazuo Kitahara (kazuokit@rs.tus.ac.jp)
    Tsutomu Nakayashiki (nakayask@po.harenet.ne.jp)

Kazakhstan
    Askar Yerbulanovich Davletov (askar@physics.kz)
    Yernur Rysmagambetov (daryn.intel@gmail.com)

Republic of Korea
    Dong Ryul Jeon
    Moolee Lee (mhlee@konkuk.ac.kr )

Kuwait
    Eman Akram Hamad (science@kfas.org.kw)
    Tareq Abdulreidha Abdullah (t.maleky@hotmail.com)

Kyrgyzstan
    Raia Sultanalieva (raia-ktu@mail.ru)
    Seitbek Djanbaev

Latvia
    Latvia_Vyacheslavs-Kashcheyevs Vyacheslavs Kashcheyevs (slava@latnet.lv)
    Paulis Paulins (paulis.paulins@lu.lv)

Liechtenstein
    Fritz Epple (epple.fritz@lg-vaduz.li)
    Daniel Oehry (oehry.Daniel@lg-vaduz.li)

Lithuania
     Pavelas Bogdanovicius(pavelas.bogdanovicius@tfai.vu.lt)
    Andrius Stikonas (stikonas@gmail.com)

Macao
    Iat Neng Chan (inchan@umac.mo)

Macedonia
    Stanisha Veljkovikj (veljkov@gmail.com)

Malaysia
    Wee Choi Chiang (choichiang@yahoo.com )
    Wan Mohd Aimran Bin Wan Mohd Kamil (wanaimran@gmail.com)

Mexico
    Victor Manuel Romero-Rochin (romero@fisica.unam.mx)
    Raul Espejel-Morales (raul.espejel.morales@gmail.com)

Moldova
    Moldova_Igori-Evtodiev Igor Evtodiev (ievtodiev@yahoo.com)
    Victor Paginu (victorpaganu@gmail.com)

Mongolia
    Bat-Ochir Bat-Otgon (bbtgn@num.edu.mn)
    Munkhuu Ganbat (bbtgn@num.edu.mn )

Montenegro
    Sanja Damjanovic (Sanja.Damjanovic@cern.ch)
    Tatijana Carapic (tatijana.carapic@iccg.edu.me)

Nepal
    Deependra Parajuli (deepenparaj@yahoo.com)
    Ram Babu Ray (ray_rb@ymail.com )  

 

Netherlands
    Netherland_Ad-Mooldijk Ad Mooldijk (a.h.mooldijk@phys.uu.nl)
     Enno van der Laan (J.E.van.der.Laan@rug.nl)

Nigeria
    Ayhan Yaman (ayhan7@hotmail.com)
    Lewis Obagboye (ayhan7@hotmail.com)

Norway
   Torbjørn Mehl (torbjorn.mehl@nesodden.vgs.no)
    Øyvind Tordar Guldahl (oyvind.guldahl@persbraten.vgs.no)

Pakistan
    Muhammad Aftab Rafiq (fac221@pieas.edu.pk)
    Shahid Qamar (shahid_qamar@pieas.edu.pk)

Peru
    Hugo Luyo Sánchez (cisco.hugo@gmail.com )

Poland
    Jacek Jasiak (Jacek.Jasiak@fuw.edu.pl)
    Jan Mostowski (mosto@ifpan.edu.pl)

Portugal
    Fernando Nogueira (fnog@uc.pt)
    Rui Travasso (rui@teor.fis.uc.pt)

Puerto Rico
    Hector Jimenez (hjj.upr@gmail.com)

Romania
    Adrian Dafinei (asdafinei@yahoo.com)
    Delia Constanta Davidescu (davdelia@yahoo.com)

Russia
    Stanislav Kozel (soboleva@physicon.ru)
    Valery Slobodyanin (valera-valera-63@mail.ru)

Saudi Arabia
    Najm Misfer Alhosiny (nalhosiny@yahoo.co.uk)
    Sandu Golcea (nalhosiny@yahoo.co.uk)

Serbia
    Aleksandar Krmpot (krmpot@ipb.ac.rs)
    Nenad Vukmirović (nenad.vukmirovic@ipb.ac.rs)

Singapore
    Singapore_Rajdeep-Singh-Rawat Rawat Rajdeep Singh (rajdeep.rawat@nie.edu.sg)

    Lim Kim Yong (scilky@nus.edu.sg )

Slovakia
    Slovakia_Ivo-Cap Ivo Cap (ivo.cap@fel.uniza.sk)
    Slovakia_Lubomir-Mucha Lubomir Mucha (lubomir.mucha@tuke.sk)

Slovenia
   Barbara Rovšek (Barbara.Rovsek@pef.uni-lj.si)
    Slovenia_Jure-Bajc Jurij Bajc (jurij.bajc@pef.uni-lj.si)

South Africa
    Mervlyn Moodley (moodleym2@ukzn.ac.za)
    Jagathesan Govender (govenderj@ukzn.ac.za)

Spain
     Juan Leon (juan.leon@csic.es)
    Jose Francisco Romero Garcia (pepepaco@gmail.com)

Sri Lanka
    Sellappulige Rexy Denzil Rosa (rosadenzil@gmail.com )
    Geetha Rathnamalee Rosa (geetharosa@yahoo.com )

Surinam
    Tjien Bing Tan (b.tan@uvs.edu)
    Ignaas Jimidar (IgnaasJimidar2@hotmail.com)

Sweden
    Max Kesselberg (max.kesselberg@yahoo.se)
    Bo Söderberg (bo.soderberg@thep.lu.se)

Switzerland
    Lionel Philippoz (philippoz.lionel@gmail.com)
    Markus Meier (meier53@hotmail.com)

Syria
     Emad Alazeb (emadalazab@gmail.com )
    Akil Ali Salloum (emadalazab@gmail.com)

Taiwan

     Chih-Ta Chia(chiact@ntnu.edu.tw)
    
Shang-Fang Tsai (sfincyc@gmail.com) 

Tajikistan
    Ilkhom Khotami (ihotamov@yahoo.com)
    Zokir Abdurakhmanov

Thailand
    Sujint Wangsuya (vacuon@hotmail.com)
    Ratchapak Chitaree (scrca@mahidol.ac.th)

Turkey
     Turkey_Ibrahim-Gunal Ibrahim Gunal (gunal@metu.edu.tr)
    Inanc Kanik (inanckanik@gmail.com)

Turkmenistan
    Halit Coşkun (halit_coskun@hotmail.com)
    Gylychmamm Orazov (gylychorazow@yahoo.com)

Ukraine
    Boris Kreminskyi (b_kremiskyi@ukr.net)
    Igor Anisimov (ioa@univ.kiev.ua)

United Kingdoms
    Robin Hughes (rwh@kcs.org.uk)
    Adam John Patchett (A.Patchett@merchanttaylors.com)

USA
    Paul Stanley (stanleyp@beloit.edu)
    Marianna Yuling Mao (mmao@post.harvard.edu)

Vietnam
    Vietnam_Nguyen-The-Khoi. The Khoi Nguyen (khoi.nguyenthe@yahoo.com.vn)
    Luc Huy Hoang (hoanglhsp@hnue.edu.vn)